Blending epic pop rock guitar lines with powerful yet intimate vocal melodies, Cry Red’s fusion of contemporary indie pop rock with traditional rock echoes global influences from U2 to Coldplay to Manic Street Preachers. The result is a catalogue of songs breathing heartfelt words and infectious melodies.  

Cry Red was formed in London, UK by songwriter and musician Anthony Hutchins on the back of a music publishing deal, exposure on BBC local radio and original studio recordings featuring singer and BBC’s “The Voice” finalist Karl Michael. 

Cry Red have performed their catalogue of epic pop rock songs to much acclaim throughout prestigious venues in the UK such as London’s The 100 Club and 229, whilst recording with leading producers such as Brit Award winner Chris Potter (The Verve, Richard Ashcroft).  

Produced by Tim Wills (Ian Brown), Cry Red released their debut album "Everything and the Space in Between" in 2020, supported by a number of singles each accompanied by a music video.  

In a year absent of live music, increased online exposure has resulted in over 35,000 album streams on Spotify and over a million video plays on Facebook. Support from international press (see EPK) and other major streaming platforms has led to a growing fan base worldwide.  

Cry Red kicked off 2021 with NEW Single “One Way Streets (Remix)”. Produced by Tim Wills, this version departs from the upbeat Manic Street Preachers influenced original, replacing guitars and strings with a laid-back electronic rock feel, whilst maintaining Cry Red’s signature blend of infectious vocal and instrumental melodies.  

“One Way Streets (Remix)” is OUT NOW and available to stream on all major platforms.

A music video to accompany the release is also now available on YouTube.

Cry Red is Jayson Keeler (Vocals), Anthony Hutchins (Guitar & Keys), Bruno Centofanti (Guitar), Dom Peyton (Bass) and Ed Boateng (Drums).